A workspace admin can cancel a workspace’s paid subscription at any time in Billing. To cancel the subscription:
Click your profile photo in the top right of the screen.
Next to Edit subscription, click Actions (···).
Note that if you cancel your subscription, your workspace will eventually be deleted, along with all of its data. There are a few alternative options if you’d like to keep your data.
Adjust your plan
Change your base plan or reduce your seats. If you choose this option, you’ll be able to keep using Dovetail on a cheaper plan or with less users. For more information on adjusting your subscription, see Update your subscription.
If you choose to cancel your subscription, you’ll still have access to Dovetail for the remainder of any billing period you’ve paid for. Per our Customer Terms of Service, we will not refund any remaining time in your billing period.
We’ll maintain your data for 30 days after the end of your billing period.
During this 30 day download period, we’ll provide you with access to your data so you can export your data before it’s deleted.
After this 30 day download period, your data will be deleted in accordance with your data retention policy.
If you do choose to subscribe again, the price may have changed.