Users can delete projects and project data within Dovetail if they have the correct access rights. Deleted project data is kept in a "trash" facility within the application and can be restored for up to 30 days before it is permanently deleted. It can take up to 60 days for all data to be removed from backups.
Users can delete their entire Dovetail workspace if they have the correct access rights. This will delete all data that you have provided to Dovetail. It can take up to 60 days for all data to be removed from backups.
Following the cancellation of a Dovetail subscription, you will have at least 30 days to download your customer data from Dovetail. After this period, we have no obligation to maintain or provide any customer data to you. We may delete all customer data provided to us after this period.
If you sign up for a trial workspace, we may keep any data you input for 30 days after your trial workspace period has ended so that the data may still be available if you later sign up for a paid workspace subscription. After this 30 days all data during your trial will be permanently deleted. It can take up to 60 days for all data to be removed from backups.