How to buy

Our approach to salesPricing model overviewHow to pay for Dovetail productsUpgrade your free subscriptionDowngrade your subscriptionEnterprise workspaces
More articles
Help homePurchasing & billingHow to buy

Downgrade your subscription

If you're currently on a paid subscription and you can downgrade to the free version of Markup, Playback, or Backstage. You can view a breakdown of the included features and pricing for each plan on our pricing page.

To remove a product from your paid subscription while keeping access to other paid products:

  1. Click your workspace logo in the top left of the screen.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Click Billing.

  4. Click Edit subscription.

  5. Select Change plan for the product you wish to downgrade

  6. Choose the free plan for that product

  7. Click Save and Continue.

To downgrade to free you must ensure that you have no more than 3 users with access to the product you care downgrading . You can adjust access and remove users by following the steps at Update workspace access roles

To cancel your subscription and downgrade all products to free, see Cancel your subscription.

Was this article useful?

Related articles

Workspace admin

About workspace roles

Purchasing & billing

Cancel your subscription

Authors

Kai Forsyth

Revenue Operations Lead

Article info

Last updated 4 April 2022
1 min read

Get help

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Search through our articles or contact our support team and get a response within 24 hours.

Get help
Get started, free forever

Start free
A few of our customers

See more customers →
Atlassian
autodesk
canva
gitlab
glossier
shopify
universalmusic
vmware
Products

PlaybackMarkupBackstageEnterpriseIntegrationsCustomersPricingStatusLog in