Updated June 4, 20191 minute read

Copy, move, and delete content

You can bulk edit notes, tags, and highlights inside a project.

In this article

Dovetail projects have a bulk editing mode so you can copy, move, and delete multiple notes or tags at once by selecting them with checkboxes.

Selection mode

When you click a checkbox, you’ll enter selection mode. At this point you can continue clicking items to select them, or hold shift and click an item to select everything in-between.

Select and edit multiple notes

  1. Open a project and click Data.
  2. Click the checkbox on a note to enter selection mode.
  3. Click the checkboxes to select notes.
  4. Click Copy to…, Move to…, or Delete to modify all selected notes.

Select and edit multiple tags

  1. Open a project and click Tags.
  2. Click the checkbox on a tag to enter selection mode.
  3. Click the checkboxes to select tags.
  4. Click Copy to…, Move to…, or Delete to modify all selected tags.

Select and edit multiple highlights

  1. Open a project and click Highlights.
  2. Click the checkbox on a highlight row to enter selection mode.
  3. Click the checkboxes to select highlights.
  4. Click the # selected button.
  5. Click Add to insight or Add tag.

Contact support

Can’t find your answer here? Get in touch with our support team—we‘re here to help.

Contact support

Join our Slack

Join our public Slack community to chat with us and hundreds of Dovetail users.

Join our Slack

Made in Australia by 🐨Auzzies and 🥝Kiwis

© Dovetail Research Pty. Ltd.

ABN: 84 615 270 025