Dovetail support can assist in moving whole projects from one Markup workspace into a new workspace on a per-request basis. This transfer process preserves everything in a project as-is and resets the project's access controls (so that users in the new workspace can access it).
When you're ready to move the project/s, you will need to get in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org and provide the following details:
Name/s of the project/s you want to transfer.
Name of the workspace you want to move project/s from.
Email address of an admin in above "from" workspace.
Name of the workspace you want to move projects to.
Email address of an admin in above "to" workspace.
For security purposes, we will also need written approval from both workspace admins to confirm and approve the project transfer in the same email thread.
Please note: any extensions can't be moved over with project/s that are linked. The tags used from an extension can be moved over, but they'll be unlinked from the extension, and become regular tags on the project/s.
Was this article useful?
Inbound Customer Specialist
Last updated 24 March 2022
1 min read
Can’t find what you’re looking for? Search through our articles or contact our support team and get a response within 24 hours.